In recent years, there has been growing interest in relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high level of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail to their individual merits.

What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success.

In my point of view, the egalitarian society is an ideal one in which people have the same rights and opportunities. I completely agree that people and community can achieve more in this kind of society.

In Knowledge-based economics period, education is an important factor with regard to personal success in life. Moreover, education is an essential right of human that all children should have access to free schooling, and higher education should be either free or affordable. If people could not have same opportunity to approach education, only children and young adults from wealthier families can achieve success through better prepare for their careers on job market. It can encourage their personal position and their families' privileged, but in a long period, it is the reason of society's instability, bigger wealth gap harmful effect on prospects of others.

I would argue that the egalitarian society does not conflict with the freedom to succeed or fail. If people can access to equal education, they could have clear awareness about the value of achievement and failure, so they can have real freedom to choose their career paths. By contrast, I believe that equality in rights and opportunity does not vanish motivation or allow people to fail. Most people will feel more motivated to work hard and reach their potential if they think they are living in a fair society and their efforts are recognized deservedly. Inequality, on the other hand, would be more likely to demotivate people because they would know that the odds for success were stacked in favor of those from privileged backgrounds.

In conclusion, I submit that equality of society plays an important role in relationship with personal achievement of members in community.