Being a school child is a very interesting part of human life. Children of this age are usually very open to something new and only teachers can impact on their personal development due to several reasons which I will describe in this essay.

Firstly, all children have to have a first experience of socialization. They try to share a space with their peers, sitting and listening to their teachers. In this case children spend almost all their time at schools, while their parents are earning money. For example, if parents work about 8 hours in a day, children study at least 4-5 hours in day. This is a half of their daytime. It means that teachers are the only adults in estimated daytime who have an access to work with children. In addition, teachers have their independent views on children’s personality, which undoubtedly help the latters to improve their future socialization and self-estimation.

The way how teachers manage with children is not simple. They have to work hard in organized institutions such as schools, universities, nursery schools, educational centers. All of them are necessary to make the teaching more systematically organized and harmonized with standards and laws. Moreover, teachers, specialized in different disciplines, share their experience and knowledge with children, which help the latters to avoid mistakes in future and enrich their own world perception. In comparison with busy parents, teachers give an additional value of both life and specific knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that teachers and their hard work will continue to help our children to make their first steps in adult life gradually as extra knowledge to the parental care.