School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether children should not be forced to learn a foreign language. However, some people disagree with this idea and assume that learning a new language is really beneficial for them but I strongly advocate this point of view owing to some rational reasons

Admittedly, schools think that the goal of education is to change student’s mindset and make them become a better person in the future so they force children to learn more skills, especially foreign language but they do not know that this is making them feel worse about the school. First, children have to study many subjects and they still have to put more unnecessary knowledge in their brain just because schools want them to study abroad. Although they are already stressed enough from all the homework of different subjects, they still have to learn another language which will keep them busy all the time and do not have enough time to relax after a hard-working day.

Second, this will change their mindset to think that school is making them depressed . According to scientists, about 90 percent of students in school do not want to go there because of the difficulty of the foreign subject they have to study. Some students have autism because they absorb too much knowledge, especially foreign language, therefore, it can make children think that learning a new language is poisoning their brain.

By way of conclusion, learning a new language can negatively affect their brain and they should not be forced to learn a second language.