School should teach students sex education comprehensively. do you agree or disagree?

Teaching sex education comprehensively to children has been topical nowadays. Some observers suggest that it should not be a lesson to teach in elementary to high school because it may expose students to adult content. However, I side with other scientist that saying school should teach sex education to children since early age for preventing sexual harassment.

Indeed, one of the best ways to reduce the case of sexual harassment happened to children is by teaching them comprehensively about what sex is. Lessons like which body parts that other people cannot touch, and how to value their body are highly necessary. By understanding these issues, students might be able to stay in distance from any strangers who may try to sensually expose their body. The more sex materials given to student; the more children are aware of any threats to sexual harassment.

Apart from it, a different view comes from sociologists claiming that sex education might not be suitable to children in as much as the lesson provided does not matched with their early age. These people add in terms of adult content, that the level of understanding between young-adult individuals and children is different. Therefore, elementary students, for instance, may not be able to understand fully about what sex education is.

If different understanding level is the case why few experts prohibit sex education to children, then the problem is on the way how teachers deliver the lesson. Naturally, humans were born with the same cognitive ability regardless of age, race, and culture. Hence, if teachers can manage to present sex materials by using games or analogy that adjust to children point of view, students will effectively understand sex education.

In conclusion, although sociology experts may argue that sex education is inappropriate to teach to children, I do believe that by using a proper method, sex education can prevent student to be a victim of sexual harassment.