Nowadays, education is very necessary for each individual. Education institutions have focus on academic breakthroughs and cracking examinations. While, fundamentals skills should learn from family instead of schools. As far as I am concerned , i totally disagree to this notion, and i would argue that teaching practical skills is essential.

Firstly , it is true that all students will be not able to get job in this highly competitive job market therefore, teaching fundamental skills to kids are essential. As a consequence, they are likely to become wage earner. In addition to this ,all students can not have capability to pass exams, others who not have enough ability to pass exam , consider themselves as a failure. For instance, a survey conducted by Leds Trinity College found that every 25 out 100 students have excellent skill to crack exam and other 75 were not good enough to achieve academic subjects.

Furthermore, some skills are difficult to learn at home because of lack of equipments. For example, woodwork required number of tools and safety cloths thereby these tools are not available at home. Although University charge some ammount of money from students as a teaching fees , they offer education on practical skills with safety as well as skills are taught in under safety condition. As well as this , children will never learn skills at home if they have busy parents .To illustrate this ,The time of India published that , majority of children lack at fundamental skill because they have busier parents.

To sum up , i disagree that students should only consider academic study because both academic learning and practical skills are important and should be teach at school.