Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies Do you agree or disagree

Scientific research is said to be conducted and managed by the authorities instead of financial independence companies. I partly agree with this statement due to two main reasons.

On the one hand, personal enterprises should not be the ones who take up and follow scientific project since it is costly and time-consuming. National budget is allocated for various aspects such as education, military, healthcare, and so on while the charge for a research is high, so it is not afford for this field. Besides that, purchasing an analysis for a long time and receiving no consequence may trigger an unsatisfaction of citizens, for they might assume that they need the governments to invest on other vital aspects; However, private corporations may have enough time and money to accomplish this.

On the other hand, a research supervised by governments has higher successful rate and guarantee. Some complicated studies require international cooperation, and independent organizations may not be able to complete that. Moreover, scientific research governed by national organization frequently supervised by many professors and experts, hence getting an expected result. For example, during the Covid-19 epidemic period, loads of nations, namely China or America, have tried their best to study and produce the vaccine for residents; As a result, the expansion of the pandemic has been hindered significantly.

In conclusion, I believe that both the governments and private companies are encourage to join hand to (undertake ) a study in order to save time and achieve better outcomes.