Several languages die every year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

The extinction of some language happens around the world every year. There are those who believe that the loss of languages will make our lives simpler by having fewer languages as communication barrier loss. Personally, I agree with statement for a number of reasons.

Firstly, as globalization continues, we need to understand the importance of languages such as English or Mandarin to communicate in business between nations.People have some problems communicating with other people from other countries when they are collaboration for work.For instance, a company in Asia can contact with other companies in the US or Europe if they could speak English which is language of business.Therefore, it is not a big issue if some languages die out and we use only a few languages to communicate.

Secondly, it can help to remove barriers, develop unity and also improve relationships across nations. The conflict between nations will be alleviated. For example, reducing the number of languages, it will be a lot easier for government to understand each other and reach some kinds of necessary national agreements.Moreover, by having loss languages people feel better to those who from other nations, despite religious differences and backgrounds. Also it helps us to build a closer bond to those that otherwise we feel very disconnect to. Therefore, there are a lot of potential increase peace and understanding across the globe.

In conclusion, it is not a big deal if some languages die out and we have a few languages around the world which can bring some benefits to connect other countries in business and help lead to peace between nations.