Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, world has become depend on technology. Due to social media everything become easier to everyone. So day by day access of social media usages has been increasing among all age group of people. However, it also has many drawbacks which can occure problem with users personal information. According to me, every social media user's should be more concerned about their use. If they utilise it in a secure way then the advantages of social media is more than disadvantage.

Firstly, social media has played a essential roles in human life and its a great revolution of technology.

By this social access people able to easily communicates with whole world. Mostly, it used in education, health and marketing sectors. For instance, in this pandemic situation, now people can help each other through various social apps by given many health advices. Many doctors or physician open the online consultations system. Beside it, now, womens can do online business via use of different social apps such as facebook, Instagram and so on Which turn into a better income sources of women. There are plenty of usage of internet in the every shape of human life.

In contrast with, we know that everything has also few badsides like that excess depend on social media can bring huge problems in our life. Some people does maintains as much as privacy on platform of internet while they put their many personal information without maintaining any privacy so it can hamper their own life. For example, my elder sister is one kind of social kit, she has uploaded her all pictures and daily activities on facebook, one day this activity had brought a serious problem in her life, a random guy used her picture for his own motive by using another facebook account. So, in this case, local police was helping her to overcome from this issues. In this situation, she has learned that she should maintain her own privacy. Because, people could able to control her access on social apps, its own responsibility to maintain the all cautions. So it would be happened in real life too, if we are not much aware about our security.

To sum up, I think, social media is a blessing for us, though it has some drawback but I believe that the advantages are more than this problems and we can easily overcome from this problem by our awareness. From above discussion, we can relise that, In this tech era, human life is incomplete without internet. So we have to use it in proper way to help each other.