Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, technology occupies a pivotal role in our life that humans cannot deny. It, however, is commonly argued that state-of-the-art technology gives rise to a complicated society and people should get rid of those advances to deal with the problem. From my perspective, I completely contradict the statement and this essay will address the explanations for my views as follows.

To begin with, the argument in favour of eliminating the leading - edge technology altogether from our life would be to make our community more and more transparent. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. Consider how difficult our lives were prior to the invention of technology. During a war, for example, pigeons or soldiers were more likely to send classified information between locations. However, thanks to technological advancements, delivering that information takes only a few seconds. Another evidence to illustrate this point is the invention of the smartphone; if humans could not create a smartphone, they would just meet their relatives or their friends in person. Because of the advantageous phone, they can see those who they want no matter the distance. In addition, smartphones act as calculators, clocks, cameras, calendars and music players which are convenient for humans.

On the other hand, even though the present - day technology looks complex in some aspects such as users spending a multitude of time on modern devices that lead to forget to take time with their relationship, its advantages outweigh the complications in numerous features of life. In terms of economy, the invention of automatic machines brings a myriad of benefits such as reducing the assistance of humans in making products. When it comes to medical, technology helps scientists and doctors find a throng of innovative methods to cure patients. It is a diminutive part of technology's benefits; it, therefore, is tough for us to grow without them, and finding anything else to replace the technology is challenging.

To sum up, I strongly believe that technology has tremendous advantages in our life and we should utilise technology in positive ways to become wise users.