In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

what do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be tackled to solve them

The lifestyle of human beings has being changed from the pasts, and thanks to technology growth, grasping basic necessities of life are becoming more convenient than any time. Obesity, can have variety of reasons, and the only thing that can help to avoid extra weight is to change and to leave some wrong habits.

Today’s people prefer to use public transport systems and private cars rather than walking or biking to their workplaces. However, it is not their fault because long distances lead to the use of vehicles. Therefore, they have to travel long distances without any enough energy consumption, and this causes fatness and obesity or gaining extra weight. Furthermore, majority of them sit on seats for a long time with no movement causing body’s extra calories produce extra fat.

Another reason can be wrong food habits in societies. Unfortunately, people don’t pay much attention for their health and the kinds of food which they consume. Fast foods are engineering processed foods and are more harmful than variety of traditional foods but they are comparatively eaten.

Lack of movement among people should be considered as a significant issue. However, for solving this problem, fundamental infrastructures are needed. For example, for short distances of workplace, special exercising rooms should be considered with tutors to help them.

Wrong food habits should be stoped by proper education in schools. Also, manufacturers and food industry sectors should be supervised accurately by experts. Furthermore, governments should foster people to think more about their health and inform them to not use genetic manipulation foods.