In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The governments demand higher taxes on fast foods, the reason why a lot of people are suffering from health in some areas of the world. In fact, I would argue that there are many benefits from this kind of taxes for people and society.

People have used to eat fast foods to save their moneys and times. Consequently, majority of them damage from that kind of meals. There are advantages of making higher taxes on fast foods. The first and perhaps the most significant reason for increasing diseases is obesity. For example, there are plenty of albumen matter in ingredients of fast food. Consequently, it makes people fat. Secondly, a lot of fast foods are made from pork. Pork is the most harmful meat for human body and it leads to be more than 40 illnesses. Government take into consideration this kind of issues.

On the other hand, this kind of attempts may offend many bussinesmen and fast food sellers. As a result, they price their products highly in order not to make damage. Governments should direct money to health field which is raised from taxes. It would be such a beneficial movement.

All in all, the benefits of imposing a higher tax can outweight the drawbacks, provided that governments and scientists consider health before profit.