In some countries people spend long hours at work Why does this happen and it is positive or negative development

It is apparent that some people work hard while others prefer not to push themselves beyond a certain limit. There are compelling reasons for these different attitudes to work. Passion work is a desirable quality in an employee, but too much hard work can be counter-productive and unhealthy.

There are two valid reasons which motivate people to work hard. First, in 15 years recently, people tend to maintain a Materialism life. These days, humans not only satisfy the needs of food, clothing, and accommodation but also eat well, wear beautiful clothes, and live a luxurious and affluent life. Therefore, some people have to work extra shifts to earn more money. They believe that with the extra income earned, they can buy comforts for themselves and their families. Besides, the mass workload is the second reason why people take much time in companies. Researches suggest that typical laborers who spend at least 8 hours per day employing have to take from 2 to 3 hours could terminate all missions. As a result, employers might extend the working hours to complete the tasks.

However, people who work hard usually encounter serious problems at the workplace and home. First, people doing long shifts are more prone to commit mistakes due to work pressure. As a result, they make a tremendous loss to the corporation they work for and lose jobs. Also, sometimes because of working overtime, laborers do not have much time to keep an eye on their families. Consequently, arguments may arise between partners creating trouble in their relationship. Moreover, many studies have shown that there is an increase in the number of people suffering from stress disorders and other neurological illnesses due to extensive working hours.

To conclude, it is evident that hard work adheres people to conquer their career goals and earn more money. However, working hard neglecting one’s health and family is never a risk worth taking.