In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit. While some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view.

Nowadays, many countries provide some sort of funding to all of their citizens who do not find work. While many in favor of this trend, others, however, completely deny it. Personally I believe that government money should be given only to people who deserve them.

Some activists think that it is the responsibility of the higher authorities to provide posts’ chances for all nation’s population. If governments were unable to enrich the job market, they should give benefits to all unemployed personnel, because those citizens need these money to pay for vital services like education and health. Thus it is important for non workers to receive public funds as a substitution for wages.

Other people, however, claim that the government should pay money only for employees. If people were being given money while they are not working, it would discourage them to find positions and would decrease other people motives for work. No one can doubt that all employees work harder if they are paid higher salary. In addition, the country should support the services which all citizens would benefit from like health system, education, agriculture and industry, instead of providing free benefits for unemployed ones. However, some people might deserve governmental support due to considerable reasons such as patients who have got physical or mental disabilities.

To sum up, some countries are providing financial support for non workers. Many people are against this issue because of its negative impact on the work quality, however, others disagree. In my opinion, I believe that a government should pay only for workers and some other disabled and retarded patients.