In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

"Education is the third eye person by which one can change the whole world". although, with increase in modernization people change their perception towards education. however, today's topic is that should youngsters take gap of one year after completing Senior Secondary; for the purpose of work or travel. I shall explicate some merits or demerits for young people to do so in the shortcoming paragraph

To commence with, youngsters should take gap of one year after completing Senior Secondary because by travelling one can get lots of information about the world. for instance, we consider old people as more experienced person because they travel or work a lot. likewise, work for one year give us experience as well as it shows us the reality of the world. the best episode of this could be a school in Japan where children of wealthy persons come after completing their Senior Secondary for working at that place as employee. even, they have to work as a waiter in the restaurant.

Admittedly, every coin has two sides. likewise, there are also some disadvantages for young people to take gap of one year because it act as a distraction in their further studies as every people study continuously till their senior secondary but, after one year it might be impossible for them to continue their studies. More surprisingly, one might become money minder and consequently, one will not leave their job even after completion of one year. For example, a survey was conducted by Delhi education department explained that 90% of young people refused to continue the study of university because they were satisfied with their earnings and more worstly few of them lose their interest in studies.

In the Conclusion, pencil has two sides: sharp and plane. like this, one should take gap of a year because it enhance our knowledge but, it directly affects one's career because if there is no interest there is no knowledge.