It is often said that starting to learn the second language before twelve years old is the best timing compared with the older ages. Undeniable, the positive effects are outweighing the negative effects.

There are several evidences to support this statement. At the beginning, it is the easiest time to learn the second language. An international example to this tends would be the fact that the comparison between the Hong Kong locals and the new migrants from China. The English level of Hong Kong locals are better since the education about English subject is completely developed at the Hong Kong primary school, by contrast, we can be clearly seen that the English basis of the China migrants are insufficient as far as the English education in China is lacked. While they may improve their English level later, we can also observe the gap as long as there are different in the primary school environment.

Likewise, the childhood is the most available time because of we just need to care about the time of our favorite television show as well as being the manager of the toys. Hence, it is appropriate to try a new challenge like second language. On the other hand, we have to concern a lot at the secondary school, such as the academic result of the public exam as far as it will influence our prospect. Our time is limited after the childhood and therefore the second language learning at secondary school is worse than in childhood.