Some peopel think that one world government is better than national governments. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The state is the best institute in terms of administration. In contemporary times, due to the several shortcomings of neighboring countries, there are possibilities for developing illegal activities. Therefore, the idea of one government or universal authority has developed. In society, a certain segment of people support the idea but from my perspective though it has some benefits but can not outweigh the disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, it will be discussed.

To begin with positive aspects, firstly, if there is one government then the barrier among the countries will remove, therefore in terms of business for importing and exporting no tax will be included. As a result, the price of daily necessaries will be decreased. Secondly, the environmental issues can be easily solved rather than the national governments. For example, due to the growing economic competition sometimes the local government ignores the issues such as greenhouse gas emissions. If there is one authority then there will be no tendency of chasing, as a consequence, these problems can be resolved.

On the other hand, one governing body can not fulfill the demand in every corner of the world. Moreover, the local state makes laws, rules, and regulations by considering several aspects like religion, geographic situation, and enforce to people rightly which is not possible for the universal government. Sometimes it can create rebellion and even international issues. For example, China regulates Hong Kong and in 2020, they try to enforce a law on Hong Kong people then a chaotic situation was generated. Furthermore, corruption will increase, therefore it will be difficult for them to manage all of these issues. In addition, cultural identity will be diminished if there is a universal governing body and the world will be homogenized, especially if they started to speak a single language.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that, one authority has many benefits but it can't cross the area of limitation.