Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniably true that the crime rate is increasing globally. Thus, some people argue that imposing death penalty for prisoners is beneficial for a country. I tend to agree with the former statement and I will express my views with example in this essay.

To begin with, criminals who commit heinous crimes are the ones who possibly does that to terrorize civilians and theft them which is unjust to them. Hence, they should be given stringent penalty like death. This will benefit in many ways. First of all, the others who gets influenced by such crimes and follow their path will understand the seriousness of the crime and think before doing so which may lead to a reduction in the crime rate.

The second benefit will be for the government monetarily, where if the numbers of prisoners are declined or the amount of money required to maintain jail and people’s health inside them will be reduced and it can be used for the other betterments of the country.

Move over, the dreadful criminals who are actually the threat to society have the potential to harm society post-release from behind bars would be the problem anymore if are executed for their shameful act.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that sentencing serious criminals to death is beneficial for countries. This is because of its deterrent effect, its ability to save the government a lot of money and the fact that we can keep dangerous criminals out of society forever. Given this situation, it is recommended that governments around the world should think about implementing this form of punishment.