Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

there is a argue between people think that allow children to make the choice on everyday matters related to them will make them become selfish and people think it is nessasary to let them decide the matters that affect them. In now a day, we got many choice on almost eveythings include foods, education and products. Due to this reason, it become more improtant to let children know how they make the right choice.

On one hand, the childrens have not yet build up their own critical thinking to decide what is right and wrong. when we were child we may alway want to eat a lot of candy and play with our favorite toy just because we do not think much about are those choices are benefit or hurt us. And then, when we go to school or our parents have told us, we have an idea that everythings we do have their own pros and cons so we started to know what is choice. if we just allow children to make their own choice on all their matter, they will build up a wrong value that they can get anythings if they want to. it is not hard to think what person those children will become. they may think that all the governmet decision should benefit them and if it do not, it will be the wrong of government.

Meanwhile, making choice can let children to learn how to balane the advantage and disadvantage of everythings. In enconomic, there have a term called ''opportunities cost'' which means that when we do or have somethings, we must sacrifice somethings. To teach children how to make a choice, we must first lets them make a choice so as to let them know what results they will get after the choice they make. For example, if a children alway want to eat candy everyday, then they will know eat too much candy may hurt their teeth and affect their outlook. parents allow children make their own choice can let them experience not every choices they made will benefit them and learn that everythings have their own pros and cons. when they grow up they can know not all the things are they want but it might be they need.

To sum up, making choice is a kind of education to build up a value for the children. The parents can let children make their own choice but need to teach them how to make the right choice.