These days , it is believed that children should spend more time on studying . Although this idea is reasonable to some extent , i would argue that student should be given too much free time .

On the one hand , i am convinced that students need to have free time . Firstly , the study at school is extremely difficult so student are suffered nervousness and pressure which make them quite tired . Accordingly , they need to have relaxations which improve their emotion and advance their confidence after learning at school .Secondly , children should be learned things without knowledge at school which have an important function to the development of children . For example , Swimming or skills which would bring assistances for student in the future .

On the other hand , It is understandable why children have to spend more time on school . On top of that , the majority of student are quite lazy so they need an encouragement from teacher to learn more efficiency .When students don not have their teachers beside , they often play games or watch movie instead of learning . Furthermore , Children often have a good behaviour if they stay at school because the appearance of rules in school make them behave carefully . In addition to , Parents could focus on working when their children stay at school , they don not worry about the study and safeness of their children

In conclusion , There may be some reasons to support children need to spend more time on school . I strongly believe that this policy is not without drawsbacks and thus should not be implemented by the state.