Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea while others disagree strongly Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion

Many people believe that pupils from high schools need to have a gap year before enrolling in tertiary education while others think it otherwise. While both the views have their own pros and cons, I am in favor of the latter. This essay will discuss both these view and conclude my opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people might believe that students should take a gap year before entering university. Firstly, this would be a good break for students to have the ability to review knowledge and gain work experiences. They can develop their perspective and thoughts about their life goals. In that year, they would make themselves more confident before going into a new school environment. For examples, some students dropped a year and studied for entrance test to get into a famous college. As a result, they got good marks and joined the university of their interest.

On the other hand, I support the view that a gap year is not indispensable. In this period, students could go off-track from his career goals. As children of this age is immature, they easily get risk their future. In addition, pupils who take a gap fall behind to their classmates. Also, a number of teenagers waste their precious time in doing irrelevant; otherwise, they could spend that time cultivating social skills in university. While others who get into universities, study a new curriculum and gain more experience, these children become failure and forget almost knowledge studied in high school. Moreover, that students take a gap year could incur lots of costs and leads to the child being dependent on their parents.

In conclusion, although some people argue that a gap year between high school and university is crucial, I would like to say that it is better not to take a year gap because it can lead to financial burden on the family. Therefore, I believe that students should go straight to university