May people argue that some countries still have disadvantaged people such as the homeless and unemployed. Therefore, the government should not raise funds for international aid. I partially agree with this view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, while the country is facing difficulties in economy and human resources, the government should prioritize supporting its own citizens over other countries. First of all, More factories and housing should be built to create the job opportunities as well as support accommodation for citizens. In addition, state budget should be spent on erecting schools to improve the country’s citizens’ level. For instance, Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh donated 10 billion VND to underprivileged people to help sustain their lives. From my point of view, these solutions can be seen to reduce an unemployment rate and improve people’s living standard. It obvious that only when each individual in the country gets higher living standard can a country be fully developed.

On the other hand, the state budget should also be contributed to help other countries so as to strengthen solidarity and foster cross-border relationship. Moreover, it is an expression of benevolence, a symbolize human decency for other countries. The government can support the country which was attacked by the natuaral disasters such as flood, earthquake....by money or by human resources. Take the earthquake in Mexico in 2023 as an example, after the disaster the country recceived much assistance from other ones all over the world to rescue its people and overcome the difficulties.

In conclusion, So long as the disadvantaged, the homeless and the unemployed still remain in own country, a country should support its people instead of using money for international aids. This is a solution that supports the own country's development more and more.