Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be

enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For centuries, hobbies have been an indispensable part of our daily life routine. It plays a pivotal role in creating a connection at a spiritual, physical, and mental level. However, views on the nature of pastime activities vary to a greater extent. As some people believe that hobbies should be adventures, and challenging to have real fun, however, a few oppose this idea in the favor of more comforting and calming activities. I personally believe that it is highly close to heart matter and everyone should be flexible in choosing one based on personal choice and time.

To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that the free-time activities are meant to mitigate the overwhelmed after-effects of a hectic and challenging life. To overcome these increasing stress-levels and enervate feelings, an individual is accountable to stimulate their suppressed energy-levels by following a healthy dose of hobbies. It is often agreed that indulging in light-hearted hobbies such as music, meditation, sports, etc not only enhances productivity but also lifts mood and energy. For instance, many studies have revealed that light hobbies are extremely useful in improving mental and physical health.

On the other hand, it will be erroneous to believe that one should always go with less-intense hobbies. In certain scenarios, people follow some out of the box hobbies in which they want to pursue their career. For example, a few intentionally dive into dangerous activities such as skiing, weight lifting, boxing, car-racing, etc in the hope to expand their vocational opportunities. Besides this, some love to challenge themselves by exploring more risk-driven activities to expand their horizon.

To conclude, although the definition of a hobby differs from person to person, in my opinion, irrespective of its nature, one should follow it on a regular basis. Besides providing pleasure, hobbies are synonymous with the holistic development of our body and mind.