Sharing information has been prevalent among different fields in the society, be it education, science and technology, and commerce or so. However, some people often argue that certain information should be withheld rather than sharing to others. In my view, I firmly believe that sharing information is beneficial to the society and individuals. My opinion would be elaborated as follows.

People believe sharing information is conducive to the society because it could facilitate the collaboration between the people and cooperation of different institution or company. In terms of scientific research, scientists could exchange and communicate with each other by sharing information about their findings of the experiments. This could boost the collaboration of the scientists and therefore, stimulate more useful discover or invention which is useful and advantageous to the public. For instance, by sharing information about the resistance of the bacteria , scientists are capable of innovating new medication against the illness. Hence, sharing information is vitally paramount.

On the other hand, the opponents deem that some information should not be shared due to the fact that it incurs conflicts of invasion of copy right. This suggests that some people or enterprises would withhold their precious information in order to avoid their information being utilized as a way to earn profits. This is particularly true in the business in Taiwan─Technology industry in terms of electronics witnesses increasing scenario of plagiarism. These firms attempt to copy or emulate their way of production for lucrative purpose. As a result, sharing information could pose negative effect on society.

All in all, I reiterate my opinion that sharing information is surely favorable to the society. However, it inevitably precipitate adverse ramification to the society.