Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

Sharing information leads to awareness. It brings quality, ameliorates productivity, and boosts team spirit. However, a group of people believes that some information needs to be kept in discreet. I would like to present my views in this essay in the following paragraphs.

Someone has rightly said, “Power is gained by sharing knowledge and not by hoarding it.” The more we share the better we become. For instance, an academic related information shared by teachers to students, can enhance the teaching- learning techniques. Eventually, the students become more confident and perform well. The same applies to other fields too. Scientific Research based information such as Invention of any drug, can help doctors to provide medical aid to their patients. Similarly, Information associated to business can guide the investors regarding the profit and loss of the same.

Nevertheless, there are oodles of reasons where some segment of data needs to be in concealment. It cannot be publicized openly. To illustrate, information that can be threat to a country or can hamper the progress of economy needs to keep confidential. Army officials have to keep the information guarded regarding their plans to deal with the terrorist activities. Similarly, in academic field, question paper setters do not have to disclose the questions they have asked in the examination as this will put the evaluation system in doldrums. In the same way, some secrets of business are necessary to keep under the carpet to avoid any gains to a competitor.

To sum up, even though, sharing of knowledge brings prosperity, improves efficiency, and lift morale but there are some indispensable facts that requires to be in closet for smooth functioning.