Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is to important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Information is the resolution of uncertainty and it has irrefutable effect on society. To bring up the well-being of the society sharing information is really important. So many people thinks that information should be shared drastically as this is a crucial element for uplifting any scientific research, business or academic world. However, some people argue that there are some information which are too confidential and sharing those information can lead to any unauthorized intervention. I tend to believe that people should know about the limitation of information and share only those portions that could be beneficial for the society.

Information is the main tool behind every thoughtful actions and it consists of valuable data which are definitely necessary for more pragmatic scientific approach. Researchers spend precious hours of their life to prove a theoretical approach. To have a practical result they need to have control over as many information as possible. Similarly, in field of education, teachers need to enlighten their students with their knowledge regarding to a relevant topic. Suppose a teacher is giving lectures about a particular continent. It is her duty to share as much information as she possesses to provide data about the diverse culture of that place, as well as behaviour of citizens, indigenous language that are being persisted for centuries. Thus student can acquire profound knowledge about that continent.

Contrarily, some of these information are confidential enough and sharing those information can damage the society. Consequently,give the competitors an unfair advantage. Businesses own some information that are really private to the company. Such information may include trade secrets, sales, marketing plans, inventions, financial data and many more.Every country have their own defence system which can only be governed by bureaucrats. Any kind of illegitimate intervention may completely destroy the country.

To recapitulate, I think sharing information is imperative for well round of the society but restriction of information should also necessary to provide security from any detrimental effect to the society.