Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

Sharing information is one of the most basic things which helped humans develop to what we are today and also will lead us to a better future. Many people insist on supporting this for better development of mankind. But, there are significant number of people who argue that it can lead us into dangerous situations.

On one hand, most people firmly believe that the entire success mankind has achieved has been possible only through sharing of knowledge through various forms which include community teaching sessions in the past, which later happened through libraries and through internet in the modern world. They argue that it is best for individuals to gain as much information as possible which would take forward us as a society. For example, as per a recent study, 65% of the major innovations which happened in the last 10 years were done by people who did not have any prior knowledge of the respective field earlier. Most of these people gained the required expertise to turn their ideas into reality through internet.

On the other hand, some people argue that making sensitive information easily accessible to everyone could pose serious threats to the humans when not used in the right manner. This is true to some extent as there have been incidents where extremists were able to learn something very dangerous like making bombs for which the required knowledge is readily available in the form of step by step tutorials on public platforms like Youtube.

Though there is a possibility to misuse the easily available information, it is important to identify that the main factors triggering such activities are diverse like lack of education, socio economic situations etc. Rather than making the knowledge restricted, it is more effective to try and make people's lives better so that such people don't draw encouragement for negative thoughts from their living conditions.