Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Numerous people think that information should be share publicly. Other, however, consider differently. This essay will address both sides of the argument and give an opinion in conclusion.

On the one hand, the proponents of this idea believe that information, such as research findings is more beneficial if it is accessible by public as it can bring solution for current problems in society. The information related to a new variety of crops for instance, should be disseminated right away after it is proved and scientifically accepted. This information, then can be utilized by agricultural companies to boost quantity and quality of crops, which is used to fulfill food demand in community. Thus, this information is more advantageous as it can solve problems in community.

On the other hand, the opponents of this idea consider that information is too expensive to be given freely to other parties. To gather an important information requires a long-term research and needs large sum of money. To illustrate, the researcher studying about cancer remedy have to conduct numerous trial and error studies to get a conclusion related a novel medicine of cancer, and they also use up large amount of money to fund their research. Therefore, it is logical to say that this type information is too costly and should only be accessible to some group of people.

To sum up, people have a different opinion on whether or not information is available to the public. I firmly believe that some information should be accessible to people in community, however, I also think that some others information should be kept from public consumption due to several consideration such as its confidentiality.