Knowledge exchange gain enormous popularity among those who work on science, economy, and academy. In my perspective, despite several benefits of information sharing, the secret, deleterious and influential information should be rigorously selected before openly shared.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that useful information is meant to be shared with everyone for the society’s benefit. People deserve to learn new things, discover emerging phenomenon and adapt it to their daily life. Results and initiatives in laboratories should be transferred and applied to the public at large scale to benefit civilian. In research and academy areas, updating knowledge from peers would help individuals save time on making mistake and doing research on a wrong path. Moreover, a research fellow can build the new research based on the literature review and avoid duplicating work. Useful knowledge of health could save many people from diseases and make their life better.

On the other hand, there is secret information related to politics, deleterious sectors should not be freely published. In the case of business sector, sharing information is potentially harmful the company’s competitive advantage. For example, a well-known restaurant is better to keep its secret recipes to guarantee its profit. In research of sensitive sectors such as toxic or explosive materials, a free share of information might reach the wrong user, which leads to bad results.

In conclusion, despite the existence of some opinions in favour of knowledge publicity of scientist, entrepreneur, and academia. I do believe that information should be carefully shared for the sake of both the giver and the receiver.