Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is often cited that in modern times, there is a vast number of options for members of society to choose from. Up to a point, I agree with this assessment.

On one hand, the plethora of choices is certainly accessible for citizens in developed parts of the world. The reason is that these areas are densely populated and this compels companies of all spheres of life, backed by the ever growing technologies in manufacturing goods serving different purposes, to come for their share of profits. A good example here is Paris, one of the world’s largest cosmopolitan centers that accommodate millions of city dwellers and several more of tourists. It is difficult to wander around Paris without catching sight of a variety of clothing stores, from fashionable boutiques to chain stores of major brands like Nike, Gucci or Prada or a diverse range of restaurants catering for all appetites.

On the other hand, I believe it is reasonable to say that the less populated , less wealthy remote locations are not granted this peculiar privilege of the civilized world. This could be explained by the fact such communities do not represent a promising market worth exploring to goods suppliers. There are ample justifications for my argument, including the mountainous towns in Vietnam. The low number of visitors and the geographical distances attenuate the enthusiasm among investors and as a result, the locals can only don one type of clothing throughout the year and restrict their menu to a few dishes using limited ingredients.

In conclusion, I am convinced that the diverse spectrum of choices can be enjoyed only by residents of developed areas.