Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that reading books will useful than watching TV or playing computer games, while others do not approve of it. Personally, I partly agree with this idea and this essay will provide both reading books and watching TV their own advantages on people.

It is true that Sort of entertainments are developing significantly nowadays to serve people's demand and media plays an important role on this development. The first positive impact of watching TV is people can watch and listen to the latest news from various channels which help them update their information quickly and easily by looking through the screens. Moreover, by listening to some foreign channels, children can learn numerous new vocabulary which very good for their speaking skills and aboard the number of new words that they have. With technology development, children now can play video games to entertain which increase their skills effectively such as reflex skills when playing action games, analyzing skills by playing puzzle games, and so on. Furthermore, playing video games is a great way to relax and relieve stress after hardworking days because they can use games as a method to disconnect from the pressure of school and daily tasks.

On the other hand, reading books is still suitable for every age and brings lots of good impact of people's minds, especially young children. If parents let their kids read books when kids have understood words and how to speak, it will rise children's imagination greatly. For example, when children read fairy tales books they will have to think and use their creativity to know the storylines. As a result, their brains will gain intelligence and own a better memory than other kids who do not read books

In conclusion, reading books has given major advantages to people.

However, I believe that if people combine reading with playing video games, watching TV, they will develop in many ways even better.