Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the period of technology, it is true that many children prefer watching Tv or playing computer games to reading books. Some people tend towards the viewpoint that reading stories from books brings more merits for children than playing games or watching movies on TV, and in my opinion, I strongly agree with this phenomenon.

Firstly, there are various advantages from reading books. One of the main benefits is that it helps the children in their studies. This is because reading habit will enhance their reading skills, their writing skills, and so on and so forth. Besides, they can gain deeper insight into any fields from books. Therefore, they could become able students and get high scores in school. According to a study, 80 % of students who have reading habit passed the literature exams with higher grades than other students.

Furthermore, reading habit also helps children in their comprehensive development. Reading books will improve their imagination, their wisdom, their memories, etc. If they read a puzzle book, they will develop their wisdom. Additionally, each book brings a life lesson, thus children can have some experience to surpass if they meet the same situation. The more books children read, the more knowledgeable they have. For example, a research argues that at the same age, children who read books having knowledge about everything in the world higher than other students.

To sum up, it seems to me that reading books has more merits for children than watching TV or playing games on computer.