Some people believe that responsibility for the protection of the environment is by a transnational organization, rather than by each individual country. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that environmental protection is considered to be responsible for the cross-border organization, rather than by each nation. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement because I believe that the government and individual should have environmentally responsible manners.

There are many reasons to explain why the government plays a crucial role in improving environmental degradation. Firstly, the authority should allocate financial resources for alternative energy systems. This is because of increasing greenhouse gas emission released from fossil fuel into the atmosphere; it leads to adverse effects on air pollution. One of the typical consequences of this problem results in many respiratory diseases such as lung cancer. For instance, HCM is being covered with thick smog that reduces visibility as well as causes asthma for citizens. Secondly, it is necessary for the authority to construct the waste treatment technology. Many companies have released their industrial waste into the river and ocean, which affects directly to the living of inhabitants nearby. If the government impose heavy punishments to these company and build the drainage systems, water pollution may be controlled.

There are, however, many ways for individuals are able to protect our environment. Firstly, people also can use environmentally friendly means of transportation such as electric cars, bus, and therefore contribute to the reduction of exhaust fumes from private cars into the air. In addition to this, each one needs to raise awareness of environmental pollution caused by human activities, thus spreading messages to everyone over the world. For example, many green campaigns were held annually, such as World Clock, we can participate in these programs to clean the river and gather littler, this helps us prevent from problems as climate changes, soil degradation.

In conclusion, for many reasons I have mentioned above, I still hold my initial view that both national people and authorities should take responsibility for the environment.