Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this competitive era, education plays a vital role in each and every citizen, where some masses argue that tutors should not give homework to pupils, while skeptics endorse that homework is an essential part of students education. This essay delves into the both opposite arguments ere a logical conclusion is evolved.

To embark with the former view, there are some reasons why some people might think that homework is not important. Firstly, students are already burdened with the school studies and if they get additional homework they will become stressful and could not able to enjoy outside world. Consequently, they will become introvert and could not get socialize with their kith and kin. Along with that, instead of homework they can spend their time to do any co-curricular activities such as sport or dance. As a result, it will not only improve their health but also enhance their cognitive skills.

Although however, I believe that homework plays a crucial role for students. The major benefit is that, sometimes if a pupil could not able to understand anything in the class then he can revise it by doing homework , hence their academic score will be automatically elevated. Moreover, student can solve their problem by themselves. As a consequence of that, it will make student more independent and improve their capabilities of doing thing by their own. For instance, teachers tend to give some similar math sums in homework to student which are already taught by them in classroom.

On the close scrutiny, it can be concluded that homework is not only boost the overall performance of pupils but also make them independent.