Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some people believe that a high school should organize some unpaid community service for student. From my perspective, this is a win-win situation so I completely agree with this idea.

To begin from the educational view, the society service is utilized to design a true practice lesson for student who do not have a chance to touch the community life. For instance, plenty of vietnamese schools often organize the annual summer voluntary called “green summer”. In this program students could see exactly the hard life on civilians in poor areas, where has not perfect conditions to live, much like education. Additionally, schools teach their students about the true life to raise awareness and mercy inside each student to help society. Beside, each individual also realize oneself still lucky than the other’s.

On the other hand, these unpaid community services are the way to save outcome for limit expense of government. Theoretically, improving the life’s quality of civilians is the significant role of government but, what’s more, this responsibility each government has a number of work to do for entire picture of a country. In particular, the active action from school programs with social activities are the extra resource for welfare. Furthermore, due to the high schools frequently design activity in their own area first, so this is the best ways to touch whole situations easily.

In conclusion, unpaid voluntary community service is became to obligating part of high school programs are the best idea ever not only for training moral attitudes of student but also developing society.