Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many hold the view that we should allow people to do researches on animals for medical use.However there is a body of opinion which claims that these experiments should be opposed. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that doing researches on animals ensure the security of medicines,since scientists are able to know whether the components of medicines may cause some negative effects to patients or not after verifying from the tests. In addition, doing experiments on animals can improve the efficiency of developing medical treatment, as they can try some experiments which are dangerous to humans. For example, when scientists need to exploit an unknown type of chemical, they had better test on animals in case the humans lose their lives.

On the other hand, however, it is inhumane to test medicines on animals. This is because such experiments have deprived a lot of lives of innocent animals, which is disrespectful to livestock, taking their basic right away. Furthermore, it is very inconvenient for scientists to use animals for tests. Compared with human, the animals cannot communicate with scientists about how they feel after having medicines, which needs scientists to observe them for a long time to get a accurate solution.

To summarize, there is no doubt that doing experiments on animals is a good way to ensure the security of medicine and improve efficiency of developing medical treatment. At the same time, however, it is also inhumane and inconvenient for scientists. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that I support to stop medical researches on animals.