Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In this day and age, the significance of aesthetic values has been indifferent because of the era of computer and Information Technology, especially Artificial Intelligence is a phenomenon of the 21st modern age. Although some people believe that with the help of computer, public museums and art galleries would be no longer needed, personally, I disagree with the given notion and believe that online information can never replace the needs of having these existing exhibitions.

Firstly, museums and art galleries represent for the glory of particular country. These are places gathering achievement and experiences of ancestors which reflect the history of distinct nation. For example, in Vietnam, the Vietnam War museum displays the heritage and pictures of Vietnamese soldiers during the war between Vietnam and the US, which enables people to understand the glory history and appreciate the value of peace in the modern life. Moreover, these places also exhibit a vast number of paintings, handicrafts that contain a better quality of vision rather than watching behind the computer screen. It would have been seen in person to gain a real experience of observing artistic collections.

Secondly, museums and art galleries play a prominent role in the growth of tourism and economy. It has become apparent that museum and art galleries pool a sustainable growth of specific country as well as enhance human’s appreciation of art and literature. For instance, Vincent Van Gogh’s collections did not satisfy people’s spiritual and emotional needs at that time until he ceased to exist; his masterpieces gained the vast number of profits from exhibitions which merit an entry fee in his hometown. These exhibitions also attract the hordes of tourists all over the world which enrich the tourism as well as the wealth of this country. Thus, museums and picture galleries not only generate a huge revenue but also globalize local cultural knowledge.

In conclusion, museums and galleries are indispensable for each country. It seems to be hardly replaced by computer-based information.