Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Packaging plays an important role in preserving food, protecting it from external influences, and transporting food from supermarkets to our homes. However, it can be a stumbling block in the process of environmental protection. Consequently, there is some opinion that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods but from another perspective, customers should avoid buying goods with an influx of packaging. In this essay, I will explore both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, people need to solve problems from their roots, and in this case, it is the supermarket that distributes all kinds of packaging so it must have the primary responsibility in decreasing the number of packaging. To begin with, it is worth considering that only the quality of the product creates its value, not the wrapping. Therefore, reducing the amount of nylon bags does not decrease the sales because if the quality is good, the shoppers will come back for the second time. Another point worth noting is that markets do not need to eliminate nylon bags, but they can diminish their roles by using alternative substances such as bags made from straw, cloth, and so on. This will not only protect the environment but can also attract customers with these beautiful bags.

On the other hand, if there is only the participation of manufacturers, It does not make sense. Because Using packaging or not is based on the consciousness of each customer. Accordingly, consumers can buy products in bulk so that the products can be packed in a single package. In addition, people place a high value on using biodegradable shopping bags, because we cannot immediately get rid of them, but phase them out gradually.

To sum up, wrapping causes harm to the environment, so both consumers and manufacturers should jointly remove it.