Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a thought about following either local news or international ones. Although there are rational arguments on both sides of this controversial topic, I will support both opinions since they are inseparable.

The local news is illustrative for the community. The more people follow their regional news, the more they aware of events around them may affect their life. This awareness leading to social cohesion and also encourage the state government to improve the efficiency and decision making. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic the news and notifications of each region is unique and practical for themselves, and if the public follow the news from the official sources, it will help the government to proficiently manage the crisis. A good example of this is quarantine durations, vaccination plan and mask usage. Furthermore, there are some general news such as weather, national sports, prices and etc., which are assigned specifically for the residents.

On the other hand, international news is a crucial element in the modern world, since the political and economic changes in one country effect on another. That is to say, reading global news is an excellent way to connect with international words and being knowledgeable about what really happened out there. Moreover, it helps to communicate with other people with various background as it increases the cultural competence. A good example of this is the person who immigrate to other country knowing about their local issues such as politics. Moreover, it allows public a rational and critical thinking about global issues.