Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent from having this problem?

People are inherently drawn to possess expensive things. Consequently, some people become debt-ridden by buying things they don’t need and are unable to afford. Several factors, including reckless spending by individuals, have caused the current problem. In this essay, I will discuss my view of the situation and try to provide a solution for the same.

The fact is, people are never satisfied with what they have, and they have a constant urge to acquire more. People nowadays want a luxurious lifestyle. With the implementation of technology, new tools and gadgets are being designed to make our lives easier; however, they are constantly becoming cost-prohibitive. Most of the time, individuals buy extravagant items that they don’t really need and have no inclination to use them for anything other than showing off. Likewise, when someone lives in a high-class society, they tend to try to keep up with the level of their culture, as a result, they often end up spending on items they can not afford. Indians, for instance, regard cars as status symbols, so many of them take loans to buy a car, putting themselves under credit pressure.

Creating a budget is an effective way to prevent this problem. People should cease competing pointlessly and accept whatever their budgets allow instead of living beyond their means. We can’t stop ourselves from purchasing unnecessary things unless we take responsibility for our actions. Also, the government should make strict rules, and more rigidity should be added to the lending process.

To summarize, the availability of a wide range of product choices combined with unbridled spending may lead to financial debts. Keeping these behaviors under control requires clever budgetary planning.