Advertisement influences people to a great extent. Many people think that adverts showcasing products that attracts children has a lot of downside and shall be banned. I agree with this statement, an advert made to target young people are usually of the unhealthy food products and non essential gadgets, which has a harmful effect on them. So, the best solution is to ban them. However, products focusing on brain development and life skills can be encouraged.

The frequency of ads on television and social media have increased greatly and their main targets are the young minds. As these children are easily influenced by the fancy advertisement, it gets really difficult for the parent to have a control on them. Most of the adverts are focused on packed food items like Cheetos, Lays, Aerated drinks and many more, such food products are very unhealthy and has long term bad effects. Such items have zero nutritional value and has only sugar and fat content, that contributes to overweight issues in children. For instance, an advertisement shows a product of Kinder Joy, a chocolate dip and stick has a surprise toy inside it, so such advertisement attracts the child to buy that product with no nutritional value.

The best solution to avoid such non essential buying by the children is to ban these adverts. By banning, children will have no idea of the unhealthy products available in the market and will not demand for them. In middle east countries many advertise showing such unhealthy products that attracts children has been banned and it has resulted in a positive way. Also, one can encourage the advertisements showing good products rather than the unhealthy one. For example, ads of books or intellectual toys can be promoted that helps a child to develop a skills.

In conclusion, it is better to ban the ads that promotes products that are harmful or non essential for children. However, adverts that promotes items that helps in the overall development of child's intellectual ability and communication skills can have a positive influence on children and those should be encouraged.