Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Companies target potential clients with adverts with the goal of attracting them to purchase specific products. Some people, on the other hand, find commercials to be annoying and burning daylight. As a result, they no further attach importance to them. From my perspective, I consider that whether the consumers like it or not, their behaviors are dominated by commercials, even if they are unconcerned about it.

Unsurprisingly, advertising is the primeval and most effective kind of marketing still in use to date, influencing consumer behavior. Advertising is a straightforward and practical method of drawing the community back to a product. They supply all the information about the product that facilitates price and quality comparisons to make the best decision. One of the most emblematic examples is the decoy effect. Moreover, brands always compete for running advertising in the golden time of famous television shows. What motivates them to do so at such a high expense of fewer than 10 seconds of advertising time? Only the enormous profit that results from it can be the answer.

The omnipresent of advertising, on the other hand, causes consumers to forget about it and often ignore it in the face of it. People are aware that these are merely attempting to entice consumers; yet, thousands of advertising broadcast on television, social media, newspapers, and magazines with the sole purpose of making money by deceiving people with disingenuous methods. Therefore, consumers maintain a habit of shutting down floating advertising anywhere such as youtube or google without glancing at them.

Nevertheless, like aforementioned, marketing professionals always boss around consumer behavior towards psychological games. Customers are beguiled by the colorful and appealing advertisements for the cuisine. Thus, they purchase food without any experience before. Research of elementary school children, for example, discovered that exposure to advertising influenced which foods they claimed to prefer, while another demonstrated that labeling and signage on vending machines influenced what secondary school students purchased.

In conclusion, it is conspicuous that the goal of advertising is to persuade customers to spend money; whether this is irritating or beneficial, the purchaser is always in control.