The development of a nation and health of its denizens is positively correlated hence, healthcare has become one of the primary areas of government's focus. The view suggesting that increasing number of sports facilities to improve public health is the best way to achieve this target is partially correct and we definitely need some other measures also to get a long-lasting impact.

Sports surely help humans to lead an active lifestyle which is a vital factor for higher longevity. They also rejuvenate people and give them an opportunity to meet other people which could have a positive impact on their overall health but the mere presence of high number of sports facilities does not ensure improvement in health. For instance, the natives of a city have ample sports facilities but if they do not get enough time to actually avail them then sports facilities are of no use.

There are different factors which act as a precursor for healthy lives of human beings and measures should be taken to improve these factors as well. Organizations should work towards maintaining work life balance of an employee like limited number of hours in office, higher incentives and facilities which can act as stress buster for its employees. All these will lead to a satisfactory life and thus will improve their health. Government should provide better hospitals in the country as it will help in timely and efficient recuperation of the individuals.

Hence, it can be concluded that increased number of facilities definitely play a role in health improvement but there are several other factors as well. For the overall health improvement it is necessary to focus on all the measures rather than just one.