With the rapid pace of industrialisation, besides improving human quality of life, it could be the key culprit of environmental destruction which is associated with the existence of the planet. In the modern era, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the extinction of certain plants and animals are the most vexing issues or not. In this essay, I would scrutinize both views before giving my final opinion.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that many species have been put to the verge of extinction causing tremendous impact on our lives. The key rationale could be that each species is an opponent in the natural food chain. In other words, if a type of animal or plant died out, it could lead to the decline of others fed by them. This phenomenon aggravates the current system of biodiversity which people depend heavily on. This circumstance compounded with the loss of medical treatment which could be produced from some sources of plants and animals. This, thus, has a foreseeable impact on human health.

On the other hand, many people assert that there are more serious problems that our community is urged to take measures to tackle. Environmental pollution could be concrete evidence. For example, in Vietnam, water pollution is a current issue in the countryside. It has visible impacts bearing on citizens living nearby since it deteriorates living conditions and further results in several illnesses, such as chronic headache or even cancer.

However, I am of the opinion that every environment-related problem is no less important than the others. In the long term, all of our actions would be reflected in the appearance of mother nature and decide the well-being of the next generation in the future. We, therefore, have to take minor but stable steps by adapting the green lifestyle and raise others awareness about the environmental problems as well as its danger.

In conclusion, after indicating all the demerits of the biodiversity loss and the other environmental problems, I would convey that all of those problems are of significance to our lives which require immediate actions from society.