Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, number of people who want to study foreign languages are increasing every time due to globalization process. Some people think that the only way to improve language skills are going to travel or work in abroad. However, others believe that it is not only way to increase quality of language skills. In this essay I will discuss about these views and give my own opinion.

To begin with, studying foreign languages in abroad more effective than learning languages at your motherland. Because in abroad you should not speak in your mother tongue and you must speak in language which is common for most people. Therefore, people adapt to language and became to speak at this tongue after few time. According to statistics, people who start to learn language in abroad achieve best results than who begin to study at their country.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. Not everyone have opportunity to go to are foreign country ought to financial situation. Going to abroad for learning another language requires people to spend a great amount of money, which is very hard for many people. People who are very ambitious, but if they do not have enough money, can learn language through self-study which is may be very effective and cheaper. For example, for travelling to foreign country as a language learner you need to spend at least 1000 dollar, while self-study requires only hard-working and plan to achieve your goal. However, it requires long time.

To sum up, I think these both views are very effective. If you came to abroad for travelling and learning a language means that you need to be into this language. Also, if you have qualified materials, it still perhaps to speak an another language.