Communicate between two different nation speakers has always been a serious problem since human era started. Therefore, studying foreign language is a priority, even though there are some thoughts on if it is only useful for traveling or working abroad.

Language is not only a connecting tool for human, but it is also a cultural exchange gate. People learning foreign language can explore a complete different world, either through Internet or novels and films. Also, they can widen their social connection by practice speaking with the native speakers and express their thoughts on many life aspects. Besides, it would be easier for people to go on an excursion if they excel a lingo. In some cases, people might get lost or have trouble, knowing the native tongue is a great bonus in solving things.

Furthermore, language has a great impact in occupation. People knowing multi languages should catch a chance to improve their living standards by working overseas. This scenario is no longer stranger to developing countries, when a large amount of their citizens tends to apply for a new position in the developed one, due to the good exchange rates. Moreover, things go easier for people who acquire several languages to set up a business in an international environment. Once the language barriers remove, trade agreements and opportunities will come together.

In short, while mastering more than one language gives a positive effect for either traveling or offering a well-paid job, I have a fully trust on the advantage of commanding other tongues.