Some people think that playing computer games and watching reality shows can help
children to develop cognitive skills , while others argue that playing video games and
watching Television shows does not help them to improve cognitive skills. In my view ,
playing video games have positive impacts on children’s mind.
To commence with , there are various advantages to play video games. Firstly,Playing video
games require using logical thinking , therefore it help children to develop problem slowing
skill. As a consequences,they may improve their academic skills. Secondly, playing games or
watching Television shows works as a stress reliever as well as it gives them felling of
pleasure. As a result , they are less likely to suffer from mental health issues such as anxiety,
panic attacks, mental disorders and so on. In the Uk , For example, majority of students play
video games to avoid mental illness.
Furthermore , it is fact in this cutting-edge era , people will be able to earn money by using
their gaming skills. Due to esport,people can play different type of games and represent their
nation
as well as they will be also gonna be famous . To exemplify , famous esport player ninja won
world forth-night championship ,and hence he won many trophies , money and 10 million
plus Instagram followers.In addition to this, playing battle ground games involved players to
play game in team.Thus ,playing games teach the value of teamwork .
To sum up , playing video or watching web shows not only assist children to improve vital
skills logical thinking but also it saves them from psychological disorders.