Some people say success is 10 talent and 90 hard work Is hard work the key to success or is talent also important

Some individuals claim that inborn capabilities account for one-tenth of one’s victory, while the rest comes from his hard work. This essay agrees that how hard individual works is the only factor that decides the outcome and the talent does not matter because no one can reach goals without any effort, no matter how talented they are.

All successful people in the world are hard workers. Were someone to attain something, first, he needs to set up a target, then, should make a plan to achieve it. Not only does the planning, but working on the plan is obligatory to reach the goal. This process cannot be executed by a lethargic person; however, this will only be undertaken by an individual who is ambitious and clever enough to overcome obstacles that he may face during the process. Put simply, a hard worker will do it. Although a person is equipped with multiple talents, if he does not put any effort to sharpen those, he will never succeed. For instance, according to the annual newsletter of the National Higher Education Ministry, 85% of the children who had higher grades in primary school, do not enter the university as a result of effortlessness.

However, some may argue that talent is a must to be successful. Of course, congenital talent can expedite achievements and make it easier to reach targets. Nevertheless, the genetically driven abilities will not come into the picture without effort and, thereby even people cannot realize that they have inborn talents. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that certain skills, such as painting and singing, can be taught to young children who do not have those skills. Therefore, any inspired person who works hard can make their dreams real irrespective of their heredity.

In conclusion, some people contend that the large majority of being successful is hard work, and born abilities are a small minority. This essay agrees with this point of view because winners are always hard workers but are not always talented.