It is generally held by some people that studying history may not create much value in today’s world. However, I strongly believe it is necessary to keep studying about the past. The aim of this essay, therefore, is to provide evidence for my argument. Furthermore, some negative effects coming if history is not taught for children will also be discussed.

As we all know, the obvious reason for studying history is to understand how great our ancestor was, in an attempt to save our home country and transferred to us this beautiful world today. For instance, history teaches the great leaders in the historical wars throughout the country’s history, or which events related to a certain famous historical site. Through knowing this knowledge, individuals gradually build up the respect toward our ancestor and it should be like that.

Another beautiful thing about learning the past is that individuals can accumulate the experience from other pioneers so that they can apply the old knowledge in the new, wiser and better way. In doing so, they could have more opportunities to be successful.

Being said that, if history is excluded from the school curriculum, children will never know how meaningful the historical sites in their town are. They do not have the sense of respect toward their ancestors neither. Furthermore, they would find it difficult to do any new things without referring to the experience of the one who may do fail.

To sum up, history knowledge provides much value for children as well as our society. Therefore, it is important to remain history as a compulsory subject in the school curriculum.