Accidents have increased tremendously over the past few years due to numerous reasons. Some people believe that taking driving examinations each year, can contribute towards the safety on the roads. This essay shall explore arguments on the significance of taking such tests, and discuss the other viable methods to improve the safety on roads in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, exams prove to be an excellent way to examine someone's proficiency, therefore, if people will take driving test each year, it will not only showcase their understanding, but also refresh their knowledge. A recent research has shown that every sixth student in India gives English speaking test every month, considering its importance, in order to grasp the subject thoroughly. Additionally, if the person scores low marks, he or she will endeavor to fill the gap and try to acquire more information and expertise on driving, which will consequently help in reducing the number of accidents happening.

Tests can play a significant role; however, there subsist other ways as well such as awareness programs to let people be mindful of safety rules. City campaign, for instance, can take place where people will be taught sign boards and the meaning they possess. With every bit of information in mind, people will be more alert on roads and not drive rashly as a result of which fewer accidents will occur. It has been captured in city cameras that wherever there are sign boards, or warnings, people drive slow, thus those areas are less prone to accidents.

To conclude, my opinion inclines more over the statement that suggests driving test should be taken at regular intervals; nevertheless, this is not the only solution, and other ways should also be taken into consideration which will aid in preventing accidents and make road journey reliable.