Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether the cheap air flight is greatly controversial as some regard it is advantageous for tourism and flexible journey, others, on the contrary, consider it as a threat to the environment. In this essay, I will examine both views and finally express my opinion on that.

On one hand, cheap air travel has tremendously helped the tourism industry all over the world to flourish. Due to the economic air flights, many middle-class people now travel to other countries to enjoy their holidays, visit relatives, and do business tours. Compared to the previous generations, modern people can save a great deal of time only because of the frequent and cheaper air travels. This has significantly improved people’s freedom to visit different places. On top of that, the tourism industry has been able to attract global tourists because people can afford the air travel these days.

On the contrary, many people consider the cheap and frequent air travel a key factor for the environmental damages and hence they opine that these sorts of economic flying’s should be banned. Their main concern is the number of airplanes flying every day to different destinations and the amount of pollution they are causing to the environment. From the environmental point of view, a single flight emits a huge amount of Carbon dioxide which is the main reason for the greenhouse effect. No doubt the economy flights give some freedom and luxury to the passengers, but the negative impacts these cheap flights have are colossal.

All in all, both dark and bright sides of the picture are noticed. I strongly believe that the governments will find a way to minimize the drawbacks of cheap air flights in order to raise flights quality.